Curbside pickup available! Computer access begins June 11. Click here for details on hours & services during COVID19.
Curbside pickup available! Computer access begins June 11. Click here for details on hours & services during COVID19.

Library Board

The Perth & District Union Public Library Board is made up of nine members, three from each of our three supporting municipalities. The Town of Perth and the Townships of Drummond/North Elmsley and Tay Valley each appoint one municipal councillor and two lay members to the library board for the four-year council term.

Board members are responsible for policy and funding decisions related to the library, as well as for hiring the CEO. The role of the board is governed by the Public Libraries Act, an Ontario provincial statute.

 

Board Meetings

The library board meets the third Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the library’s meeting room. While COVID-19 restrictions are in place, the board is meeting virtually. There are no meetings in July or August. Meetings are open to the public. Contact Erika Heesen for the virtual meeting details at (613) 267-1224 or eheesen@perthunionlibrary.ca.

If you would like to speak at the library board meeting, please contact CEO Erika Heesen at (613) 267-1224 or eheesen@perthunionlibrary.ca to arrange a delegation. Delegations are limited to 10 minutes.

 

Upcoming Meeting Dates

June 21, 2021

September 20, 2021

October 18, 2021

November 15, 2021

Board meeting minutes

May 20, 2020

June 15, 2020

September 28, 2020

October 19, 2020

November 16, 2020

 

January 18, 2021 

February 22, 2021

March 15, 2021 

April 19, 2021

May 17, 2021 (minutes posted once approved)

 

Perth & District Union Public Library Board (2019-2022)

Carol Rigby, TVT – Board Chair
crigby@perthunionlibrary.ca

John Fenik, ToP – Mayor
jfenik@perth.ca

Deborah Hamilton-Foley, ToP

Sheldon Giff, ToP

John Matheson, DNE – Councillor
johnwrmatheson@yahoo.com

Susan Murray, DNE
smurray@perthunionlibrary.ca

Dawn Palmer, TVT
dpalmer@perthunionlibrary.ca

Ted Parkinson, DNE – Policy Committee Chair
tparkinson@perthunionlibrary.ca

Rob Rainer, TVT – Councillor/Property Committee Chair
rrainer.tayvalley@gmail.com

Erika Heesen, Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
eheesen@perthunionlibrary.ca

Lynn Marsh – Secretary/Treasurer
lmarsh@perthunionlibrary.ca

Font Resize
Contrast