Library Board

*The Perth & District Union Public Library Board is made up of nine members, three from each of our three supporting municipalities. The Town of Perth and the Townships of Drummond/North Elmsley and Tay Valley each appoint one municipal councillor and two lay members to the library board for the four-year council term.

Board members are responsible for policy and funding decisions related to the library, as well as for hiring the CEO. The role of the board is governed by the Public Libraries Act, an Ontario provincial statute.

 

Board Meetings

The library board meets the third Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the library’s meeting room. There are no meetings in July or August. Meetings are open to the public. If you would like to speak at the library board meeting, please contact CEO Erika Heesen at (613) 267-1224 or eheesen@perthunionlibrary.ca to arrange a delegation. Delegations are limited to 10 minutes.

 

Upcoming Meeting Dates

October 19, 2020
November 16, 2020

Board meeting minutes

January 20th, 2020

February 24th, 2020

March 16th, 2020

April 20, 2020

May 20, 2020

June 15, 2020

 

Perth & District Union Public Library Board (until 2022)

Leona Cameron, ToP – Councillor
lcameron@perth.ca

Carol Rigby, TVT – Board Chair
crigby@perthunionlibrary.ca

Cathy James, ToP – Councillor
cjames@perthunionlibrary.ca

Dawn Palmer, TVT
dpalmer@perthunionlibrary.ca

John Matheson, DNE – Councillor
johnwrmatheson@yahoo.com

Lynn Marsh, ToP – Secretary/Treasurer
lmarsh@perthunionlibrary.ca

A. Duchesne, ToP
aduchesne@perthunionlibrary.ca

Rob Rainer, TVT – Councillor/Property Committee Chair
rrainer.tayvalley@gmail.com

Susan Murray, DNE
smurray@perthunionlibrary.ca

Ted Parkinson, DNE – Policy Committee Chair
tparkinson@perthunionlibrary.ca

Erika Heesen, Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
eheesen@perthunionlibrary.ca

Font Resize
Contrast